"We hired Chef Senitra as a personal chef for my Mom’s birthday dinner, and we would hire her again in a heartbeat! My mom is a vegetarian, so we wanted to do something nice for her to enjoy. An amazing cheese and jambalaya stuffed bell pepper was prepared for her, while the rest of us carnivores got oven roasted chicken. I think that was our favorite part about Chef Senitra, was that even though she’s vegan, she was willing (and able) to create an amazing meal that met our different diets. Another favorite was how reasonably priced she was! Didn’t up-charge us on the groceries at all, so we really appreciated that. When everything was said and done, tip included, it was a little under $50 a person. And that included appetizer, salad, entree, 2 sides and dessert. Exactly what our budget was looking for. Thanks again, Chef!"

Kristin Newton, Riverside ca

"I've enjoyed many of the vegetarian options from her menus, but recently I had the jalapeño cheddar veggie corn dogs and they were very good. The texture of the homemade batter was crispy and spicy. You'd never guess it was a vegetarian hot dog inside. The fried tofu was so very crispy and flavorful. My dressed veggie burger was a wonderful alternative to a heavy beef patty. Her food did not make me feel glutinous or lethargic like many meat heavy items tend to make me feel after eating"

Toshiba, new Orleans

Cooking Class Reviews

401 Students taught and counting

Vismaya H.
Jan 13th, 2020
incredibly fun experience! and YUMMY!

Holly M.
Jan 12th, 2020
We had so much fun at this class! Great for all new and experienced bakers wanting to have fun and learn. Also the teacher was amazing and made the experience great.

Jessica K.
Jan 12th, 2020
Chef Luck is amazing! So much fun and I feel like I can tackle macarons at home now. Thank you!

ASHLEY J.
Dec 30th, 2019
Enjoyed the class. Helped me see what I was messing up on at home.

Whitney I.
Nov 25th, 2019
Chef Luck was great, really fun class

Bethany M.
Nov 11th, 2019
Senitra Luckett was the best instructor I have EVER had in a cooking class. She made it fun and enjoyable and her directions were so easy to follow. I am looking forward to booking MANY more classes with Senitra Luckett!

Vimal P.
Nov 10th, 2019
Excellent class

Merchanti M.
Nov 10th, 2019
This was a fun event, Chef Goddess Luckett was an awesome host and teacher. I would definitely recommend this event for anyone looking for a fun culinary experience. 5 Stars!!

Nick A.
Oct 27th, 2019
Great fun, and great sized class

Wendy L.
Oct 13th, 2019
The class is really fun. We ran late I think because there were a lot of us and only 4 ovens. We got to take home our macarons. She provided bags but I think plates with cling wrap would have been better. The macarons are delicate and some didn't survive the trip in the bag. I would definitely do this class again.

Darshana A.
Sep 29th, 2019
Great class! Chef Luckett has great energy. I have been wanting to make macaroons for a while now, but the online recipes made it look very complicated. With experience from this class and Chef Luckett's tips, I am sure I will bake some soon! :-)

Emily P.
Sep 9th, 2019
Fun experience! I’ve never made macarons before because I thought they would be very difficult. The instructor made it super easy. The macarons were so yummy!

Paige M.
Sep 9th, 2019
Chef Luckett was amazing! Went above and beyond just teaching us the recipe with all kinds of tips and tricks to have success in the kitchen as well as setting a great mood for the class and getting us involved. We had a blast and got some tasty macaroons out of the deal! Thank you!

Carissa M.
Jul 8th, 2019
Senitra’s class was so great! Her French macaroons recipe is foolproof and they are vegetarian and gluten free. I highly recommend her classes and I plan to take another of hers. She helps you through the entire process and is very knowledgeable.

Jamie L.
Jul 8th, 2019
My husband and I had a great time. Senitra was personable, knowledgable and fantastic! We really enjoyed the class, learning something new and meeting new people.
 
Cheryl P.
Jun 2nd, 2019
Such an amazing class. We will be back!!! Thank you so much for everything.

Valeri Z.
May 29th, 2019
It was soo fun!!

Adrian M.
May 29th, 2019
Fun and amazing! Awesome teacher!

Grace L.
Apr 13th, 2019
Her style of instruction was easy to follow and very accessible for home bakers. She had a fun and engaging personality. Gave great hints and tips for making macrons.

Nam D.
Apr 11th, 2019
Senitra Luckett was a great teacher, very personable. The location, although interesting, was probably not the best choice. The class took place at Vin de Syrah so the lighting was not the best and there was also music playing in the background. This made it really difficult to hear the chef's instructions and took away from the experience. Other than that, it was overall a great class!

Sem T.
Apr 11th, 2019
I liked the class and the instructor was fun. I would consider taking another one from her! Her recipe and instructions were simple and everyone macaron had feet! That was awesome! The reasons why I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because it was hard to hear her at times.. The venue was a little loud because it was at a bar and they had music playing. Also I wish everyone had the opportunity to do all the steps in making the macarons instead of a few people mixing the ingredients and the rest watching.

Brandy G.
Apr 11th, 2019
Senitra was great! Will definitely be taking another class and can’t wait to experiment with making macaroons!!